Week 20 – still no improvement

Week 20 Results
Week 20 Results

Still struggling to get out of this rut. I’ve started to do a detailed review of the tipsters I’m following and decided I need to rationalise and refocus. In particular, I had started to get an overexposure to folk who are long term profitable, but have lower win rates (and higher average odds). I’m going to rationalise a number of these because as recent performance shows, when negative variance hits, it’s all that more worse with these sorts of strategies – I’d sooner have lower overall returns and a smoother yield curve to be honest.

I have also added a 10% line to the chart which I would see as the minimum which should be achievable if I continue follow my methodology with diligence and discipline. Unfortunately, the £120k target may now be out of sight. As I’ve said on other posts, it was a hugely ambitious target that I did not expect to materialise in the real world. I hope I can navigate between the two lines and let’s see where we end up – as you can see from the chart, the difference between returns after 12 months – given only a 5% variance – is stark.

Still, I’m not going to turn my nose up at £29k in annual tax free income for less than 30 mins ‘work’ per day. Kudos to you if you disagree – you have no need of a second income!

Leave a Reply

